The Annual General Meeting of Cricket Newfoundland and Labrador is scheduled for October 21st, 4 pm, room 1009, Business Building, MUN. The following positions are up for election at the meeting:-

  • President
  • Vice-president
  • Secretary
  • Treasurer
  • Directors at large (2)

The nomination committee consists of one board member (Dave Liverman) and one representative from the membership (Nadeem Saqlain).

Nominations may be made by any member in good standing by a written submission to the nominating committee at least 3 days before the Annual Meeting (e-mail to and Each nominee must indicate acceptance in writing prior to the start of elections. Nominations from the floor at the Annual Meeting will not be accepted. Voting will take place electronically, opening on 18 October, and concluding at midnight, 20th October.

Nominations will be published on the web site, and candidates are encouraged to provide a brief statement (up to 500 words) supporting their candidacy. This can be mailed to

Voting in elections will be by electronic ballot. Members in good standing are eligible to vote. For 2017-18 an active member is defined as an individual who has taken part in a Cricket NL activity (2017 Fall League, 2018 Spring League, 2018 Summer League) as a player, official or coach. Unless otherwise approved by the board, the individual’s name must appear on a scorecard to be considered a player. A list of members will be published on the web site in order to ensure we have a complete list. A valid e-mail address must be on file with Cricket NL in order to vote electronically.