The Herringshaw Cup (named in honour of Liam Herringshaw, crucial in founding Cricket NL) is played between the 3rd and 4th place teams in the league. It proved to be an exciting, high scoring game with the Eagles winning by 10 runs.
The Eagles made 191/4, thanks to 55 from Saeed Khan, and a rapid unbeaten 80 from 38 balls from Najaf Raza Kami. Abu Sayed and Saad Jahangir had a big opening partnership to put the Tigers on track for chasing down this big total but eventually they fell just short. Unfortunately the scoring provides little detail but the best estimate of batting scores are Abu Sayed 60, Saad 50, Nazrul Shikon 10, Shahriar Harun 24, Lincon Hameed 15, and Hummam 1.
Partial scorecard