In a thrilling update from the Newfoundland cricket, the preliminary squad for the provincial team has been announced! Comprising a formidable lineup of 30 skilled players, this squad is gearing up for action-packed practice sessions commencing on March 10th at Techniplex, starting at 10:30 pm.

The squad includes:

Ranvir Rana (c)
Manik Arora
Akash Deep Singh
Rakesh Negi
Mohammad Makarim
Aman Deep Singh
Amit Negandi
Imran Ahmed
Wahidur Rahman
Asita Pitawala
Taran Singh
Md Rafid
Rahib Ar Rahman
Taranvir Singh
Deepak Rana
Arnab Barua
Mohad Hasan Butt
Furqan Mehdi
Indranil Mallick
Mahe Alam
Fazeel Ahmed
Purveen Kumar Puneet
Prab Majithia
Madusanka Bandara
Kathan Shah
Nahin Ahmed
Rifath Maruf
Sadman Mushtasim
Mashroor Ahmed
Manpreet Ghosal

The focus? Preparation for the highly anticipated Eastern T20 tournament, which will be proudly hosted right here in Newfoundland from June 29th to July 1st. But the excitement doesn’t end there! With aspirations reaching new heights, the team has its sights firmly set on the National T20 competition, slated to take place from August 18th to 24th in Toronto. Stay tuned as Newfoundland’s cricket stars embark on their quest for glory on both regional and national stages!