Thirteen players have been selected by the selection committee to represent the province at the Eastern T20 in Moncton (NB), Aug 6-8. They are:-

  1. Gurman Khurana (C)
  2. Ajay Gill
  3. Ajit Brar
  4. Akashdeep Singh
  5. Ali Raza
  6. Arafat Nabi
  7. Ibnul Inan
  8. Junayed Tushar
  9. Maanik Arora (VC)
  10. Pardeep Dhillon
  11. Rahul Vashistha
  12. Ranvir Rana
  13. Ruyel Miah

Coach: Nick Baxter

Manager: Khurram Shehzad

The Provincial team will travel to Moncton (NB) in next couple of week to compete in the Eastern Canadian T20 championships, playing against Quebec, Nova Scotia, PEI and hosts New Brunswick on Aug 6-8. 

The team has some fresh new faces – eight of the squad will be taking part in their first inter-provincial championships, it signals the coming of age for newer generation of Cricketers here in NL. But the team is lead by a very experienced captain Gurman Khurana who appeared in Cricket NL’s first provincial team in 2010 as well.

Maanik Arora has been selected by the committee to be the vice-captain of the squad.

The team’s schedule is as follows (all times NB time)
• Friday, Aug 06, 1:30 pm v NB
• Saturday, Aug 07, 7:30 am v Quebec; 1:30 pm v Nova Scotia
• Sunday Aug 08, 7:30 am v PEI; Final, 3:30 pm.