Seven teams have entered the Winter League – Avengers, NSK, Superstars, Lions, PSA, Avalon CC, and Royal Challengers. Plans for an eight team format thus have to be revised. Teams will be divided by random draw into a group of 4 and a group of three. The top two teams in each group will play off for the Championship, with semi-finals, finals and a bronze medal match. The bottom team in the group of three and the lower two teams in the group of 4 will play each other to determine a Plate champion. Thus all teams will have at least four games, those in the group of 4, five games. League fees will be reduced for teams in the group of three. There is a captains’ and managers’ meeting at 6:30 pm Tuesday for the draw and to finalise the schedule. Play will start this weekend with matches on Saturday and Sunday.