The Nachos beat the Spartans by three wickets with 9 balls to spare to be crowned Winter League champions. Eldho Paul dismissed Spartan’s top batsman Kavish with the 3rd ball of the opening over, and bowled his three overs for just 9 runs. Bharat’s unbeaten 27 took the Spartans to 57/4. Neelav continued his fine form, bowling his three overs for 14 runs, and taking a wicket. After three overs Nachos were 15/2 and the game in the balance. Kaivallya Kulkarni took charge and his 18-ball unbeaten 40 (with 6 sixes) led his team to victory.

Final averages: battingbowling