Ex-Cricket NL President and Ex-VP of Cricket Canada and our former Director at Large at the board; David Liverman took a break from volunteering activities with us this summer to focus on his health. We wish Dave a very speedy recovery and hope to see him back and engaged in Cricket NL activities in near future. In recognition of Dave’s immense contribution to Cricket NL in past decade which is hard to summarize in few words, the board of Cricket NL have decided to name the F40 summer league trophy as “Liverman Cup”. Also starting this year, Cricket NL have introduced a Fair Play Award to be awarded to a team displaying best behavior collectively and consistently over the whole summer hardball cricket season. This award is a ‘brainchild’ of Dave and hence named in his honor from now onwards.

Cricket NL’s summer outdoor season will end on 11th September and our final presentation ceremony for summer league awards and trophies is planned to be held on 12th September on 3pm (weather permitting). We hope to see Dave at this ceremony and on the behalf of Cricket playing community of NL, we will present a memento to Dave. Following trophies will also be distributed along with the individual awards for the season.

F40 League Champions: Liverman Cup

T20 Division 1 League Champions: Selvamani Cup

T20 Division 2 League Champions: Herringshaw Cup

David Liverman Fairplay Award