As per the selection policy, the board has approved the provincial captain and selectors for 2020, with the objective of picking a squad to compete in the Atlantic T20 planned for PEI. 

Rahul Vashishtha will continue as provincial captain, and the selectors are Dave Liverman, Khurram Shezzad and Shaifan Ahmed. They, in conjunction with provincial coach Nick Baxter will constitute the selection committee.