The selection committee is pleased to announce the following thirteen players have been selected to represent the province at the upcoming Eastern Canadian T20 tournament in Halifax.

Rahul Vashisht (captain)
Adeel Ilyas
Ali Malik
Asim Ramzan
Bharat Shetty
Deep Patel
Dhrummit Bhatt
Gurman Khurana
Hummam Bin Saif
Khurram Shahzad
Rakesh Negi
Osama Saeed
Umair Khan

Coach: Sentill Selvamani

In addition four reserves have been named: Saravana Kumar, Tapan Trivedi, Mohammed Irfan, and Waqas Ali.

Cricket NL competed inter-provincially for the first time in 2010- at that time only 4 players were available to travel. In contrast, this year the selectors had to choose from a talented and committed pool of more than 30, with only 13 places available. The committee wishes to communicate their thanks to all who put their name forward for consideration, and that the selection process was very challenging. The committee as far as possible followed the selection policy, and looked to produce a balanced team.We are confident that this squad will represent the organization well, and will give us an excellent opportunity to capture the trophy.