Rahul accepts MVP award from Councillor Hanlon

We were honoured to have his worship Danny Breen, the Mayor of St. John’s, and Councillor Debbie Hanlon join us for the Summer League awards, held between the first Saini Cup match and the Herringshaw Cup match. The following awards were presented.

Most valuable player and best batsman: Rahul Vashishtha
Best bowler: Praveen Manhas
Best fielder: Ali Raza
Dave Liverman award (best newcomer): Kamal Gosal
Most spirited players:
Bangladesh Tigers: Indraneel Malik
Royal Challengers: Manvir Mann
NSK: Moiz Khan
Eagles: Raheel Zaman
Avengers: Daxraj Mehta

The League Trophy was presented to the Avengers.

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”111″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”1″ thumbnail_width=”100″ thumbnail_height=”75″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”20″ number_of_columns=”4″ ajax_pagination=”0″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”0″ show_slideshow_link=”1″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show as slideshow]” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]