The Tigers and Eagles played Saturday’s first match. After losing a wicket in the second over, Maanik Arora and Ali Raza put together a partnership of 73 for the second. Ali Raza made 26 and Maanik 73, leading the Tigers towards a good total. Arafat un Nabi made a quick 57* and the Eagles were set a target of 202 to win in 19 overs (Eagles were penalised one over due to slow over rates). Najaf Raza took three of the five wickets to fall. The Eagles lost both openers with the score on 4, and afterwards, facing some tight bowling, struggled to keep up with the required run rate. Despite useful contributions from Adeel Ilyas (25), Ainul Fayad (23) and Madusanka Prabath (38*) the Tigers won by 76 runs. Ibnul Inan Chowdhury was the pick of the bowlers with 2/16 from four overs.
Maanik Arora was awarded the Indus Eatery player of the match and Masrur Habib Talha the Indus moment of the match.

The Hurricanes batted first against the Wolves in the mid-day match. Gurman Khurana top scored with 28 as the Hurricanes made 121. Ajit Brar took 4/16 in an economical four overs. The Wolves lost early wickets but Aryan Falke (24), Daxraj Mehta (22*), and Akash played important innings. Jagbir Singh Aulakh hit 36 from 19 balls, and Wolves registered an exciting first win by just 2 wickets in the final over.
Indus Eatery player of the match was Jagbir Singh Aulakh and Moment of the match went to Vishal Abhishek for his critcial dismissal of Gurman.

All of the NSK top six hit double figures in a strong all round batting performance. Raga Ganesan top scored with 45 from 28 balls, Talha Riaz 40 from 22, and Shammi Khan 36 from just 16 balls as NSK made 196/5.
The Stars struggled against an attack that deployed eight bowlers, with only two bats reaching double figures in a total of 73. Daniel Dombojena, Vaishalkumar Patel and debutant Karmajeetsinh Zala each took two wickets in the 123 run win.
Raga Ganesan was awarded the Indus Eatery player of the match and Omprakash Yadav the Indus moment of the match.

NSK and Tigers are the early leaders in the points table with two wins each

Full details in the Match Centre