The Thunderbolts won the Atul Ahuja Cup by 5 wickets in an exciting match this Saturday. The Superkings were restricted to 95 runs for 9 from their twenty overs, with Pawan and Shameem Islam each taking two wickets. Saad Jahangir top-scored with 22 runs. The Thunderbolts lost three quick wickets in reply and looked in trouble before Tapan Trivedi (18 runs) and Pawan (21 runs) took them to victory with 2.3 overs to spare.

Full scorecard and details
The Atul Ajuha Cup was donated by former CEO of Cricket Canada, Atul Ahuja, who also provided the artificial pitch used for league games
The trophy and awards were presented by Rosie Frey, representing sponsors Tata Steel Minerals Canada/ New Millenium Iron.
The following league awards were made:-
Atul Ahuja Cup: Thunderbolts
Best Batsmen: Golam Moula (NL Champions): 279 runs including the season’s top score of 107.
Best Bowler: Pawan (Thunderbolts); 13 wickets during regular season
Most valuable player: Rakesh Negi (St. John’s Superkings); 14 wickets and 200 runs in regular season.
First place regular season: St. John’s Superkings

Thanks to Siva Prasad for photos

[nggallery id=8]