A snow storm failed to deter our cricketers as the final round robin games went ahead on Saturday evening – and there were some thrilling matches as the play-off positions were decided.

In Group A, Tigers Green beat Avengers by just 2 runs despite a fine all round performance by Rahul Vashishtha. Rahul took 4/19 as the Tigers were restricted to 63/4 from their 8 overs, with Tanmoy Das Yuvraj top-scoring with 14. Rahul then made 30 but fine bowling by Tigers Green, led by three wickets from Arife Mahmud saw them fall just short.

NSK and Dothraki Tigers contested another close match, restricted to 6 overs/ side. Dothraki Tigers made 43/3, with Fahad Hossain scoring 25, and Nick Baxter bowling 2 overs for just 8 runs. NSK took 4.5 overs to reach the target, with Talha Riaz and Raga Ganesan each making 12.

Tigers Green topped the group on net run rate over Avengers, then NSK, Dothraki Tigers and Salty Sirens.

In Group B, Mukul Dhawan led the way for Royal Challengers as they beat Tigers Flames by 5 runs. He made 46* as Royal Challengers put 75/3 on the scoreboard, and then took 2/18 as the Flames were bowled out for 70. Abu Syed was top scorer with 21 in a losing cause.

The Panthers beat Avalon CC after Adeel Ilyas (18), Ayush Patel (20) and Sukchain (22) allowed them to post 82/1. Avalon CC put up a good fight, with Wajid Moinuddin making 21 and Arif 25 but they fell just 4 runs short.

PSA won the final match scoring 77 in 6 overs and Avalon CC making 63. We have no scorecard for this as yet but Raheel Zaman scored 36, and Arif took 3 wickets.

Panthers topped the group on net run rate over PSA with Tigers flames 3rd, Royal Challengers 4th and Avalon 5th.

The final match ups are thus
For 1st place: Tigers Green v Panthers
For 3rd place: Avengers v PSA
5th place: NSK v Flames
7th place: RC v Dothraki Tigers
9th place: Avalon v Salty Sirens