The semi-final round of the Winter League took place on Saturday, March 31st.
In the A championship, the Avengers beat the MUN Riders by 5 wickets. Sachin Vashistha and Saeed Khan got the Riders off to a good start but then some good bowling by Rahul Vashishtha (3/7) and Praveen Manhas (2/5) helped by two good catches from Bharath Shetty saw them all out for 47. Rahul Vashishtha hit an unbeaten 31 to take the Avengers to the final with 5.3 overs to spare, and he was named man of the match.

Talha Riaz- match winning innings for NSK

The other semi-final was the match of the weekend as NSK beat the AllStars by just 3 runs. The AllStars bowled well to restrict NSK to 56/5, with Talha Riaz top-scoring with 32. Rafeh’s 25 seemed to put the All Stars on track for victory, at one point needing just 6 from 16 balls with 3 wickets in hand. However wickets, fell and the match came down to the last over, when a catch on the boundary by Neelav Diwan gave NSK the win. Talha was named man of the match.
NSK and Avengers will meet in the A final at 3 pm next Saturday, with the All Stars and MUN Riders playing for bronze at 12 pm.

In the B championship, an excellent bowling performance from the Royal Challengers had the Lions all out for 30. Amrish (man of the match) hit a well judged 20* to give the Challengers a win by 3 wickets.

Poorna Kumar

In the other match, the best batting performance of the day, 62* from Poorna Kumar (man of the match) took the Sharks to 92/2. ACC struggled to hit boundaries against some accurate bowling, amaking 52/2, giving the Sharks a 36 run win.

The Sharks meet the Royal Challengers at 2 pm next Saturday in the Championship match, with ACC playing the Lions for bronze at 11 am.

In the C championship the BD Tigers beat PSA by 3 wickets. PSA made 79/1 thanks to 44 from Najaf, but the Tigers won in the last over, thanks to 22 from Sadman Amin, well supported by 16 from Mahin.
The St. John’s VII advance to the C final as the Vikings defaulted their match.
The C final will be between the BD Tigers and St. John’s VII at 1 pm, with the bronze medal match at 10 am.