Cup winners!

The Cricket Newfoundland and Labrador outdoor season concluded on Sunday with the Herringshaw Cup match and awards presentation.
Rahul Vashisht was named most valuable player in the summer league and was also named best batsman. Rahul was top run scorer with 208, and was also one of the league’s top bowlers, taking 11 wickets. Rakesh Negi was the top bowler, taking 13 wickets with his varied off-spin, and Kaivallya Kulkarni was named top fielder, a consistent performer in a number of positions and notable for his ability to throw well both right and left handed.
In other awards, Amit Sundly and Nadeem Saqlain shared the most spirited player award, and Saravana Kumar was named most improved player.
In the Herringshaw Cup match, the Memorial University team beat Cricket NL to win the Herringshaw Cup.

This was the inaugural contest for the Herringshaw Cup, an event Cricket NL plans to host annually as a means to welcoming new players to the organization, and to finish the outdoor season. The Cup is named in honour of Liam Herringshaw, the driving force behind the establishment of Cricket NL as a provincial sports organization in 2010.